57th International Symposium ELMAR-2015
28-30 September 2015, Zadar, Croatia
Call for Papers
Important Dates
Keynote Speakers
Special Sessions
Paper Submission
Technical Program
Travel Information
ELMAR History


Download Call for Papers

The 57th International Symposium ELMAR-2015, the oldest conference in Europe, will be traditionally held in the beautiful old town Zadar on the Croatian Adriatic coast. While the scientific program is expected to create stimulating professional interaction, the crystal clear Adriatic Sea, warm summer atmosphere and wealth of historic monuments promise a pleasant and memorable stay.

During the 57 years of activity ELMAR symposium became a significant scientific conference in the field of multimedia communications, image and video processing, navigation systems, speech and audio processing, telecommunications, wireless communications, electronics in marine, naval architecture, sea ecology, and other advanced research areas. Besides, every year ELMAR symposium gathers specialists of various kinds (government representatives, navy, industry, universities and various business people from the region) to discuss the most recent issues and contribute to appropriate market development in Croatia.

The scientific program includes keynote talks by eminent international experts and contributed papers. Papers accepted by two independent reviewers will be published in symposium proceedings available at the symposium and submitted for posting to the IEEE Xplore database. ELMAR-2015 symposium is sponsored by the Croatian Society Electronics in Marine (ELMAR), technically co-sponsored by IEEE Region 8, IEEE Croatia Section, IEEE Croatia Section Chapter of the Signal Processing Society, IEEE Croatia Section Chapter of the Antennas and Propagation Society, IEEE Croatia Section Chapter of the Microwave Theory and Techniques Society, and EURASIP (European Association for Signal Processing).

Several special sessions will be organized during ELMAR-2015 symposium. Authors are encouraged to submit their papers to these special sessions. - more information


  • Image and Video Processing
  • Multimedia Communications
  • Speech and Audio Processing
  • Wireless Communications
  • Telecommunications
  • Antennas and Propagation
  • e-Learning and m-Learning
  • Navigation Systems
  • Ship Electronic Systems
  • Power Electronics and Automation
  • Naval Architecture
  • Sea Ecology
  • Special Sessions - more information


    more information


    IMPORTANT: Web-based (online) paper submission of papers in PDF format is required for all authors. No e-mail, fax, or postal submissions will be accepted. Authors should prepare their papers according to ELMAR-2015 paper sample, convert them to PDF based on IEEE requirements, and submit them using web-based submission system by April 30, 2015.

    "Instructions for Author's" are available here.


    Deadline for submission of full papers (extended) April 30, 2015
    Notification of acceptance mailed out by May 28, 2015
    Deadline for submission of camera-ready papers June 10, 2015
    Preliminary program available on the web-site by June 17, 2015
    Payment deadline June 17, 2015
    Accommodation deadline August 19, 2015


    Croatian Society Electronics in Marine - ELMAR


    Branka Zovko-Cihlar
    University of Zagreb, Croatia

    Mislav Grgic
    University of Zagreb, Croatia

    Juraj Bartolic, Croatia
    Narcis Behlilovic, Bosnia and Herzegovina
    David Broughton, United Kingdom
    Paul Dan Cristea, Romania
    Zarko Cucej, Slovenia
    Kresimir Delac, Croatia
    Marek Domanski, Poland
    Janusz Filipiak, Poland
    Borko Furht, USA
    Mohammed Ghanbari, United Kingdom
    Mislav Grgic, Croatia
    Sonja Grgic, Croatia
    Yo-Sung Ho, Korea
    Bernhard Hofmann-Wellenhof, Austria
    Bojan Ivancevic, Croatia
    Ebroul Izquierdo, United Kingdom
    Kristian Jambrosic, Croatia
    Aggelos K. Katsaggelos, USA
    Ismail Khalil, Austria
    Tomislav Kos, Croatia
    Murat Kunt, Switzerland
    Igor Kuzle, Croatia
    Panos Liatsis, United Kingdom
    Rastislav Lukac, Canada
    Lidija Mandic, Croatia
    Gabor Matay, Hungary
    Branka Medved Rogina, Croatia
    Borivoj Modlic, Croatia
    Marta Mrak, United Kingdom
    Fernando Pereira, Portugal
    Pavol Podhradsky, Slovak Republic
    Ramjee Prasad, Denmark
    Kamisetty R. Rao, USA
    Gregor Rozinaj, Slovak Republic
    Gerald Schaefer, United Kingdom
    Mubarak Shah, USA
    Shiguang Shan, China
    Thomas Sikora, Germany
    Karolj Skala, Croatia
    Ryszard Stasinski, Poland
    Luis Torres, Spain
    Frantisek Vejrazka, Czech Republic
    Stamatis Voliotis, Greece
    Krzysztof Wajda, Poland
    Nick Ward, United Kingdom
    Branka Zovko-Cihlar, Croatia

    Jelena Bozek Mouthuy, Croatia
    Emil Dumic, Croatia
    Mislav Grgic, Croatia
    Mario Mustra, Croatia
    Dijana Tralic, Croatia
    Josip Vukovic, Croatia

    Prof. Mislav Grgic
    FER, Unska 3 / XII
    HR-10000 Zagreb

    E-mail: elmar2015 (_) fer.hr
    URL: http://www.elmar-zadar.org/

© ELMAR Zadar, 2015